splitboards:

free shipping

best warranty,

3 y. spare parts free

Splitboard sets:

save -20%

largest shop

europe

splitboards.eu EN

Products from Rome SDS

Rome SDS

In a certain way, the Rome SDS was started in 1985 by two high school kids. They just didn’t know it yet. That winter, the future co-founders of the company, Paul Maravetz and Josh Reid, were seniors in high school, unknown to one another and separated by several hundred miles. But they each strapped in and took the first step that would ultimately bring them together to start Rome in 2001.

Back in 1985, snowboarding was in its embryonic rather than infancy stage. After a few years of bombing hills on Snurfers, Paul and Josh independently hiked up local sledding hills, strapped into early-era snowboards, slashed their first turns, and dragged their first knuckles. Well before snowboarding jumped into the Olympics and energy-drink video productions, Paul and Josh hiked those hills for one reason… snowboarding is fun.

During the late 1990s, the business of snowboarding fell into the hands of people clueless about its culture and apathetic towards its intrinsic worth — people who simply saw snowboarding as a new revenue stream for a broader corporate entity. Not surprisingly, it was a phase in which the industry stagnated and deviated from the primary values of snowboarding.

In 2000, with a combined 30 years of living and working in snowboarding between them, Paul and Josh decided to take advantage of a latent opportunity to fill a void in snowboarding. They came to the conclusion that it was time to break away from where they were working and re-consolidate snowboarding around a direction based on the values that got them into riding in the first place.

From 2001 until today, it’s been an experiment in building a business rooted in snowboarding. Whether it is designing a new board camber, developing innovative binding technology, crafting unique riding clothing or pioneering approaches to snowboard video production, Rome has constantly pushed to create new expressions that are rooted in the act of snowboarding and the values of snowboarding. Regardless of what we’ve done, we’ve always tried to keep it our creative endeavors designed by snowboarding.

For Paul and Josh, like for many who have found the hedonism of sliding sideways, snowboarding would realign the priorities of their lives from that point forward.

After those first turns in 1985, it took the Rome SDS another 17 years to actually get off the ground. In the intervening period, Rome’s future founders became heavily involved in the emerging scene of snowboarding through its formative years of the late 80s and early 90s — spending years arranging university class schedules to accommodate snowboarding and subsequent years working low-end jobs in western resort towns (Jackson, Breck) to ride every day. During the second half of those 17 years, they cut their teeth working in the business side of snowboarding, spearheading innovative product and marketing for a large snowboard brand based in Vermont.

They spent the following winter in a marginally-heated office above a garage in Stowe, VT, planning the specifics of how to launch and build this new direction. Broad concepts, precise ideas, product planning, brand logos and the business necessities were proposed, discussed, revised and then revised again. The manifesto that emerged as the winter thawed out was to bring together a diverse group of people who care deeply about snowboarding in order to create a brand that lives the values of snowboarding and innovates products that increase the one thing that matters most in snowboarding: fun.

What went down in the winter of 2000-2001 in that garage office was the birth of The Snowboard Design Syndicate—a riding-fixated, innovation-based movement to put snowboarders in control of snowboarding.

In 2017, after all these years since making those inaugural turns on the golf courses of New Jersey and Massachusetts, the founders of the Rome SDS continue to seek out the hedonism of sliding sideways and to merge it with the business side of snowboarding. Rome’s constant progression on the slopes and in the marketplace continues to realign snowboarding with the true values of snowboarding, and with people who in some way have realigned their lives with riding as well… people who consider themselves snowboarders.

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
No results were found for the filter!
NEW
SET %%
Splitboard Set Rome SDS
Splitboard Set Rome SDS 22/23
Save up to -20% in Splitboard Set %% incl. all services. Your personal splitboard set configurator - only available at Splitboards Europe. SET %% = 1x splitboard + 1x binding + 1x skin + optional accessories Select Splitboard Select...
€1,033.61 * €1,277.31 *
previously €1,277.31*
NEW
Rome SDS Uprise Splitboard
Rome Uprise Splitboard 22/23
The Uprise Splitboard is designed to be Rome's perfect all-mountain splitboard so you can earn your turns under your own power. The board has a directional shape paired with Rome's free-the-ride camber for stability and sure-footedness...
€629.20 *
- 10
Hint!
NEW
Rome SDS Libertine Splitboard Boot 22/23
Rome SDS Libertine Splitboard Boot
The next chapter of the splitboard boot elite. The Libertine collection is designed for splitboarders who spend all day in their shoes. The Libertine model is our strongest collection, for the perfect blend of Lightweight and adjustable...
Content 1 Pair
€348.74 * €387.61 *
SET %%
Splitboard Set Starter Basic 22/23
Splitboard Set Starter Basic 22/23
1x Rome SDS Splitboard + 1x 4x4 Interface + 1x Kohla Skins. Even in difficult times we stand by you, our customer. We have always been different from what is usual in the market. Maybe because we are not merchants, but for the most part...
€681.72 * €1,006.20 *
previously €1,006.20*
Viewed

splitboards:

versandkostenfrei

best warranty,

3 J. ersatzteile gratis!

Splitboard sets:

-20 % sparen

grösster shop

europas

splitboards.eu DE

Produkte von Rome SDS

Rome SDS

In gewisser Weise wurde die Rome SDS 1985 von zwei Gymnasiasten gegründet. Sie wussten es nur noch nicht. In diesem Winter waren die zukünftigen Mitbegründer des Unternehmens, Paul Maravetz und Josh Reid, in der High School, einander unbekannt und durch mehrere hundert Meilen getrennt. Aber sie alle schnallten sich an und unternahmen den ersten Schritt, der sie schließlich zusammenbringen würde, um Rome im Jahr 2001 zu gründen.

Im Jahr 1985 war das Snowboarden noch in den Kinderschuhen steckend. Nach einigen Jahren der Bombardierung von Hügeln auf Snurfers, wanderten Paul und Josh unabhängig voneinander die lokalen Schlittenhügel hinauf, schnallten sich in Snowboards der frühen Zeit, carvten ihre ersten Kurven. Lange bevor Snowboarden in die Olympischen Spiele und Energy-Drink-Videoproduktionen sprang, machten Paul und Josh das aus einem Grund.... Snowboarden macht Spaß.

In den späten 1990er Jahren fiel das Geschäft des Snowboardens in die Hände von Menschen, die über seine Kultur ahnungslos und apathisch gegenüber seinem eigentlichen Wert waren - Menschen, die das Snowboarden einfach als eine neue Einnahmequelle für eine breitere Unternehmenseinheit sahen. Kein Wunder, dass es eine Phase war, in der die Branche stagnierte und von den primären Werten des Snowboardens abwichen.

Im Jahr 2000, als Paul und Josh zusammen 30 Jahre im Snowboarden lebten und arbeiteten, beschlossen sie, eine Gelegenheit zu nutzen, um eine Lücke im Snowboarden zu füllen. Sie kamen zu dem Schluss, dass es an der Zeit war, sich von ihrem Arbeitsplatz zu lösen und das Snowboarden wieder in eine Richtung zu bringen, die auf den Werten basiert, die sie überhaupt erst zum Fahren gebracht haben.

Von 2001 bis heute war es ein Experiment beim Aufbau eines Unternehmens, das im Snowboarden verwurzelt ist. Ob es darum geht, einen neuen Boardshape zu entwerfen, innovative Bindungstechnologie zu entwickeln, einzigartige Rider Kleidung herzustellen oder bahnbrechende Ansätze für die Snowboardvideoproduktion zu entwickeln, Rome hat sich ständig bemüht, neue Ausdrucksformen zu schaffen, die auf dem Akt des Snowboardens und den Werten des Snowboardens beruhen. Unabhängig davon, was wir getan haben, haben wir immer versucht, unsere kreativen Bemühungen beim Snowboarden beizubehalten.

Für Paul und Josh, wie für viele, die die Lust des Seitwärtsrutschens gefunden haben, würde das Snowboarden die Prioritäten ihres Lebens von da an neu ausrichten.

Nach diesen ersten Wendungen im Jahr 1985 dauerte es weitere 17 Jahre, bis die Rome SDS tatsächlich an den Start ging. In der Zwischenzeit wurden die zukünftigen Gründer Romes durch die prägenden Jahre der späten 80er und frühen 90er Jahre stark in die aufstrebende Szene des Snowboardens involviert - sie verbrachten Jahre damit, Universitätsstundenpläne zu erstellen, um das Snowboarden unterzubringen und in den folgenden Jahren in den westlichen Ferienorten (Jackson, Breck) jeden Tag zu fahren. In der zweiten Hälfte dieser 17 Jahre haben sie sich in der Geschäftswelt des Snowboardens einen Namen gemacht, indem sie innovative Produkte und das Marketing für eine große Snowboardmarke mit Sitz in Vermont vorangetrieben haben (Burton).

Sie verbrachten den folgenden Winter in einem leicht beheizten Büro über einer Garage in Stowe, VT, und planten, wie diese neue Richtung gestartet und gebaut werden sollte. Umfassende Konzepte, präzise Ideen, Produktplanung, Markenlogos und die geschäftlichen Notwendigkeiten wurden vorgeschlagen, diskutiert, überarbeitet und dann wieder überarbeitet. Das Manifest, das nach dem Auftauen des Winters entstand, bestand darin, eine vielfältige Gruppe von Menschen zusammenzubringen, die sich sehr für das Snowboarden interessieren, um eine Marke zu schaffen, die die Werte des Snowboardens lebt und innovative Produkte entwickelt, die das Wichtigste im Snowboarden erhöhen: Spaß.

Was im Winter 2000-2001 in diesem Garagenbüro geschah, war die Geburtsstunde des Snowboard Design Syndikats - eine auf dem Riding Sport basierende, innovative Bewegung, die den Snowboardern die Kontrolle über das Snowboarden zürck gab.

Im Jahr 2017, nach all den Jahren suchen die Gründer der Rome SDS weiterhin die Lust des Seitwärtsgleitens und verschmelzen ihn mit der Geschäftsseite des Snowboardens. Romes stetige Entwicklung auf den Pisten und auf dem Marktplatz setzt sich fort, das Snowboarden mit den wahren Werten des Snowboardens neu auszurichten, und mit Menschen, die in gewisser Weise auch ihr Leben mit dem Fahren neu ausgerichtet haben.... Menschen, die sich als Snowboarder betrachten.

Rome_Kategorie

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
TIPP!
NEU
  -10% = 395.10 €
Rome SDS Splitboard Guide Boot SRT
Rome SDS Guide SRT Splitboard Boot
Das nächste Kapitel der All Mountain Elite. LEISTUNG, DIE BOMBENSICHER GEBAUT IST Wir entwerfen den Guide SRT für ein Leben in den Bergen. Ein typischer Tag für den Guide SRT können Hochgeschwindigkeitsruns von oben nach unten oder das...
Inhalt 1 Paar
439,00 € *
NEU
Rome SDS Whiteroom 18/19
Rome SDS Whiteroom Splitboard 18/19
DROP DEINE GROSSEN BACKCOUNTRY LINES. ERFORSCHE NEUE BAUMGRENZEN Skitourengehen ist extrem populär geworden. Snowboarden entfert sich mehr und mehr von den Pisten in den freien Skiraum zum Freeriden. Unser Whiteroom ist auf einem Shape...
699,00 € *
NEU
Rome SDS Powder Room Women 18/19
Rome SDS Powder Room Women Splitboard
STEIG AUF VOR DEM MORGENGRAUEN. RIDE GOLDENEN FRÜHMORGEN-POWDER. Entfliehe den Menschenmassen und erkunde das Backcountry, egal ob deine lokalen Spots im Europa und oder westlichen Nordamerika liegen. Das Powder Room legt durch die...
699,00 € *
NEU
-20%
Splitboard Set Rome SDS
Splitboard Set Rome SDS
Ihr persönlicher Splitboard Set Konfigurator - das gibt es nur bei Splitboards Europe. Sobald das Set komplett zusammengestellt ist, werden -20% abgezogen. Splitboard auswählen Splitboard Bindung für PUCKS auswählen >> ODER Splitboard...
1.045,00 € * 1.385,00 € *
Zuletzt angesehen