splitboards:

free shipping

best warranty,

3 y. spare parts free

Splitboard sets:

save -20%

largest shop

europe

splitboards.eu EN

Products from Spark R&D

Spark R&D

When an idea hits – there is a spark – energy is released and the gears start turning. For us, that spark happened as Will (Founder, Owner, and Chief Designer) took his first strides into the backcountry on a splitboard. He thought...

"This totally beats snowshoeing, but could be so much better with a binding made just for splitboards. There has to be a better way for snowboarders to travel back here."

Will, being a mechanical engineer, began designing a splitboard specific binding that would greatly improve the backcountry experience for splitboarders and snowboarders all over the world.

The goal initially was not to start a company, but as more splitboarders saw the design and heard about the performance, a waiting list formed and demand grew. With enough interest and encouragement, patents were applied for and Spark R&D was born.

Over a decade has gone by since we unveiled a primitive prototype of the first splitboard specific binding on splitboard.com. It has been a fun, fulfilling, and really exciting time to go from concept to company.

Early on we contracted out the manufacturing to other machine shops and vendors, but the lead times were long and we were antsy to have total control over the final product. So bit by bit, year by year, we started to acquire machines, tools, equipment, and staff that could allow us to manufacture the entire product line from start to finish.

We are proud to say that at Spark R&D we:

design, 3D scan, 3D print, CNC machine, CNC turn, bend, punch, cut, tumble, anodize, injection mold, print, laser engrave, assemble, inspect, test, package, and ship all in-house.

We’ve had our share of challenges along the way. From late shipments and denied bank loan proposals to short buckle springs and machines catching on fire – we have lived it all and at times it has seemed like we might not survive. But like most things, as we learn and grow from experience we are a better company and better people because of it.

We are extremely proud of our journey and even more excited about the future. Living at the foot of the Bridger Mountains in Montana, getting to ride and test our own products made in our own factory is the stuff that dreams are made of.

Thanks to everyone for riding with us!

 

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 From 2
No results were found for the filter!
NEW
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Bindung
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Binding
The Arc is the lightest Spark binding! The T1 system is here integrated into a baseplate with the best compromise between weight and stability. No one stops the Arc. A real all-rounder for longer tours, powder or narrow forest descents....
Content 1 Pair
From €555.67 *
NEW
Spark Surge ST Splitboard Bindung
Spark Surge ST Splitboard Binding
The Spark Surge is the most stable Spark binding. It offers stiffness and powerful performance for big mountain riding. The T1 system comes here with a solid baseplate. This provides maximum stability, in which even stronger riders can...
Content 1 Pair
From €597.69 *
- 10
NEW
Spark IBEX Crampons gunmetal
Spark IBEX Crampons
The Ibex Crampon is 4WD for your splitboard. Crampons mount to Tesla touring brackets and give riders added traction on steep or icy terrain. Also available as ST version. With the manufacturing process "overmolding", plastic is injected...
Content 1 Pair
From €103.99 * €115.55 *
Spark Arc Pillow Line Ankle Straps
Spark Arc Pillow Line Ankle Straps
Content: 1 pair For Spark fans who already own a binding and just want to upgrade, we offer strap sets à la carte so everyone can benefit from the weight savings, performance and durability. The Arc Pillow Line Straps are lightweight (-...
€73.53 *
Spark Surge Pillow Line Ankle Straps
Spark Surge Pillow Line Ankle Straps
Content: 1 pair For Spark fans who already have bindings and just want to upgrade, we are offering strap sets à la carte so everyone can enjoy the weight savings, performance, and durability. Surge Pillow Line Straps are lightweight -...
€78.78 *
Spark Pillow Line Toe Straps
Spark Pillow Line Toe Straps
For Spark fans who already have a binding and just want to upgrade, we offer à la carte strap sets so everyone can benefit from the weight savings, performance and durability. Pillow Line Toe Straps are lightweight - 61% lighter than the...
€57.77 *
backcountry kit Pro
Spark Backcountry KIT
Out and about in the backcountry? The Backcountry Kit contains everything you need to make sure you're equipped in case your Spark R&D binding breaks down. See product PIC for contents. The Pro Kit is only compatible with Spark Pro...
From €42.02 *
Spark ST 2nd Board Kit T1
Spark ST 2nd Board Kit T1
ST 2nd Board Kit T1 operate a 2nd splitboard with a Spark binding - no problem. This is part of the idea that you can use several splitboards or snowboards (with ONE) with just one Spark binding. For T1 bindings: Arc ST and Surge ST...
Content 1 Pair
€78.78 *
Spark Rip N Flip Highback Arc
Spark Rip N Flip Highback
Content: 1 pair Built for the splitboarder who needs the latest and greatest in highback technology. The NEW Arc ST Asym Rip 'N' Flip Highbacks have the same great splitboard-specific features our Rip 'N' Flips are known for, but have...
From €61.97 *
Spark Binding Hardware Kit Pro
Spark Binding Hardware Kit
Important hardware for your binding, useful if you ever lose a screw. Contents: 4x M6 x 12mm Heel Loop Screws (for XS bindings) 4x M6 x 16mm Heel Loop Screws (for S, M, L bindings) 3x M6 x 10mm Tesla Bracket Screws 2x M6 x 8mm Heel Rest...
From €19.96 *
Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket
Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket
The Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket if, for example, the brass bushings are defective. Scope of delivery: 2 pieces incl. screws The Bracket is compatible with all Spark R&D Tesla, Tesla T1, Burton Hitchhiker bindings.
€57.77 *
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Binding
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Binding
Look cooler, move faster and gain more Instagram followers in the Spark Mountain Zip Hoody, a super-soft 50/50 blend of organic cotton and rPET materials. Regular fit. Made in the USA.
Content 1 Stück
€78.78 *
Spark Tech Toes
Spark Tech Toes
Spark Tech Toes This recording (binding jaws) is important to be able to use the DYNO DH binding! The DYNO DH binding can only be used for descent. The ascent takes place via the Spark Tech Toes / Dynafit recordings with corresponding...
Content 1 Pair
€246.85 *
SOLD
Spark Surge lime
Spark Surge Men Splitboard Binding
The Surge is built for big days on big lines, and is preferred by our bigger, more aggressive riders. Solid baseplate design, stiffer Rip ‘N’ Flip highbacks, more supportive ankle straps and toe caps combine to give riders greater...
Content 1 Pair
From €492.65 *
SOLD
Spark Arc Men black
Spark Arc Men Splitboard Binding
The Arc is coming in hot for its second season as the most popular splitboard binding on the market and again features our Tesla T1 System. This is our lightweight, pow chasing model - maximum cutouts in the baseplate shave weight while...
Content 1 Pair
From €450.63 *
Hardboot Dual Height Wires
Hardboot Dual Height Wires
Now made in-house by Spark R&D. 55mm (12°) and 75mm (18°) wires offer comfortable angles for any skin track. Comes with a heel adapter that screws right into your splitboard inserts, and places your dual height wires right where they...
Content 1 Pair
€78.78 *
Spark Padding Kits
Spark Padding Kits
Erhöhen Sie die Fußwärme und den Komfort auf langen Touren mit unseren Baseplate Padding Kits. Hergestellt aus haltbarem und griffigem EVA-Schaum. Der 3M-Kleber zum Abziehen und Aufkleben hält die Polster fest an ihrem Platz. Ideal für...
Content 1 Pair
€34.66 *
Spark Pucks
Spark Pucks Standard or Canted
The aluminium Spark Pucks have been available since 2015. Advantage: They are better to adjust because you have more options. It is easier to put the boat with binding in the desired e.g. central position. Disadvantage: On icy days (wet...
Content 1 Pair
€103.99 *
Fixie Clips Through-Mount
Fixie Clips Through-Mount
Our NEW Fixie Clips come in a sleek, lightweight aluminum design that features no moving parts. It’s stiff, simple, and requires no rotation - just put your board together and go. The Fixies have built-in adjustability to help compensate...
Content 1 Pair
€66.18 *
Spark Dyno DH
Spark Dyno DH Bindung
Overview: The Dyno DH is our esteemed hardboot specific splitboard binding, made with love for the Dyna-splitters. Use Tech Tech Toes or Plum Pekye on the way up and then slide your Dyno DH on the pucks for the way down. Fits boots with...
Content 1 Pair
€387.61 *
Spark D Rex Crampon 1
Spark DRex Crampons
Designed specifically for Dyna-splitters, these crampons slide into Dynafit Speed Radical or Speed Turn 2.0 Toe claw mounts giving the rider better traction and security on steep and icy skin tracks. Updated with wider mounting points...
Content 1 Pair
€141.81 *
Spark Tip Tail Clips
Spark Tip Tail Clips
Our tip and tail clip design offers an individual fit to ensure variability in any board. At five, little by little. tighter notches, you can make your board as tight as you want. This clip is easy to use with gloves on. Easy...
Content 1 Pair
€34.66 *
Spark Solid Board Adapter
Spark Solid Board Adapter
We are upping our quiver game with these newly designed pucks for your solid board, because let’s face it, sometimes you’re just not on your split. Great for solid board mountaineering or snowmo-boarding. Perfect for trips where you are...
Content 1 Pair
€99.79 *
Whammy Bars
Whammy Bars
Whammy Bars erleichtert das Ausklappen der Steighilfe. COMPATIBILITY All Tesla T1 and T1 Burton Hitchhiker bindings.
Content 1 Pair
€34.66 *
1 From 2
Viewed

splitboards:

versandkostenfrei

best warranty,

3 J. ersatzteile gratis!

Splitboard sets:

-20 % sparen

grösster shop

europas

splitboards.eu DE

Produkte von Spark R&D

Spark R&D

Wenn eine Idee auftaucht - es entsteht ein Funke - wird Energie freigesetzt und die Zahnräder beginnen zu drehen. Für uns geschah dieser Funke, als Will (Gründer, Eigentümer und Chefdesigner) seine ersten Schritte ins Backcountry auf einem Splitboard machte. Er dachte....

"Das ist besser als Schneeschuhwandern, aber mit einer Bindung, die speziell für Splitboards entwickelt wurde, könnte es so viel besser sein. Es muss einen besseren Weg für Snowboarder geben, um hierher zurückzukehren."

Will, ein Maschinenbauingenieur, begann mit der Entwicklung einer splitboard-spezifischen Bindung, die das Backcountry-Erlebnis für Splitboarder und Snowboarder auf der ganzen Welt erheblich verbessern würde.

Das Ziel war zunächst nicht, ein Unternehmen zu gründen, aber als mehr Splitboarder das Design sahen und von der Performance hörten, bildete sich eine Warteliste und die Nachfrage wuchs. Mit genügend Interesse und Ermutigung wurden Patente angemeldet und Spark R&D gegründet.

Über ein Jahrzehnt ist vergangen, seit wir einen primitiven Prototyp der ersten splitboard-spezifischen Bindung auf splitboard.com vorgestellt haben. Es war eine unterhaltsame, erfüllte und wirklich aufregende Zeit, von der Idee zur Firma zu gehen.

Schon früh haben wir die Fertigung an andere Maschinenhersteller und Verkäufer vergeben, aber die Lieferzeiten waren lang und wir waren ungeduldig, die volle Kontrolle über das Endprodukt zu haben. So begannen wir Jahr für Jahr, Maschinen, Werkzeuge, Vorrichtungen und Mitarbeiter zu beschaffen, die es uns ermöglichten, die gesamte Produktlinie von Anfang bis Ende herzustellen.

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir bei Spark R&D:

Design, 3D-Scan, 3D-Druck, CNC-Maschine, CNC-Drehen, Biegen, Stanzen, Schneiden, Taumeln, Anodisieren, Spritzgießen, Drucken, Lasergravieren, Montieren, Prüfen, Testen, Verpacken und Versenden im eigenen Haus.

Wir hatten auf dem Weg dorthin unseren Teil an Herausforderungen. Von verspäteten Lieferungen und abgelehnten Bankkreditvorschlägen bis hin zu kurzen Schnallenfedern und Maschinen, die Feuer fangen - wir haben alles erlebt und manchmal schien es, als könnten wir nicht überleben. Aber wie die meisten Dinge, wenn wir aus Erfahrung lernen und wachsen, sind wir ein besseres Unternehmen und dadurch bessere Menschen.

Wir sind sehr stolz auf unsere Reise und noch mehr begeistert von der Zukunft. Am Fuße der Bridger Mountains in Montana zu leben, zu fahren und unsere eigenen Produkte aus unserer eigenen Fabrik zu testen, ist der Stoff, aus dem Träume gemacht werden.

Vielen Dank an alle, die mit uns gefahren sind!

 

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 von 2
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
NEU
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Bindung
Spark Arc ST Splitboard Bindung
Die Arc ist die leichteste Spark Bindung! Das T1 System ist hier integriert in eine Baseplate mit dem besten Kompromiss aus Gewicht und Stabilität. Keiner hält die Arc auf. Ein echter Allrounder für längere Touren, Powdern oder enge...
Inhalt 1 Paar
ab 529,00 € *
NEU
Spark Surge ST Splitboard Bindung
Spark Surge ST Splitboard Bindung
Die Spark Surge ist die stabilste Spark Bindung. Sie bietet Steifigkeit und kraftvolle Performance für Big-Mountain-Riding. Das T1-System kommt hier mit einer soliden Baseplate einher. Das bietet maximale Stabilität, in welche auch...
Inhalt 1 Paar
ab 569,00 € *
- 10
NEU
Spark IBEX Crampons gunmetal
Spark IBEX Crampons
Super leichtes Einsetzen und Herausnehmen: Die Harscheisen werden einfach von der Seite her mit ins Touring Bracket reingeschoben. Funktioniert auch, ohne aus der Bindung steigen zu müssen. Sogar bei ausgeklappter Steighilfe beißen sich...
Inhalt 1 Paar
ab 99,00 € * 110,00 € *
NEU
Spark ST 2nd Board Kit T1
Spark ST 2nd Board Kit T1
ST 2nd Board Kit T1 ein 2. Splitboard mit einer Spark Bindung betreiben - kein Problem. Das ist Teil der Idee, dass ihr mit nur einer Spark Bindung, mehrere Splitboards oder Snowboards (mit ONE ) nutzen könnt. Für T1 Bindungen: Arc ST...
Inhalt 1 Paar
75,00 € *
NEU
Spark Zip Hoodie Unisex
Spark Zip Hoodie Unisex
Mit dem Spark Mountain Zip Hoody, einer superweichen 50/50-Mischung aus Bio-Baumwolle und rPET-Materialien, siehst du cooler aus, bist schneller unterwegs und gewinnst mehr Instagram-Follower. Normale Passform. Hergestellt in den USA.
Inhalt 1 Stück
75,00 € *
NEU
backcountry kit Pro
Spark Backcountry KIT
Unterwegs im Backcountry? Der Backcountry Kit enthält alles um sicherzustellen, dass du bei einem defekt an deiner Spark R&D Bindung ausgerüsted bist. Inhalt siehe Produkt PIC. Das Pro Kit ist nur kompatibel mit den Spark Pro Bindungen.
ab 40,00 € *
NEU
Spark Binding Hardware Kit Pro
Spark Binding Hardware Kit
Wichtige Hardware für deine Bindung, hilfreich falls du mal eine Schraube verlieren solltest. Inhalt: 4x M6 x 12mm Heel Loop Screws (für XS Bindungen) 4x M6 x 16mm Heel Loop Screws (für S, M, L Bindungen) 3x M6 x 10mm Tesla Bracket...
ab 19,00 € *
NEU
Spark Rip N Flip Highback Arc
Spark Rip N Flip Highback
Inhalt: 1 Paar Gebaut für den Splitboarder, der das Neueste und Beste in Sachen Highback-Technologie braucht. Die NEUEN Arc ST Asym Rip 'N' Flip Highbacks verfügen über die gleichen großartigen splitboard-spezifischen Eigenschaften, für...
ab 59,00 € *
NEU
Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket
Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket
Das Spark ST Tesla/T1 Bracket, wenn z.B. die Messing Buchsen defekt sind. Lieferumfang: 2 Stück inkl. Schrauben The Bracket is compatible with all Spark R&D Tesla, Tesla T1, Burton Hitchhiker bindings.
55,00 € *
Spark Surge lime
Spark Surge Men Splitboard Bindung
Die Spark Surge ist die stabilste Spark Bindung. Sie bietet Steifigkeit und kraftvolle Performance für Big-Mountain-Riding. Das T1-System kommt hier mit einer soliden Baseplate einher. Das bietet maximale Stabilität, in welche auch...
Inhalt 1 Paar
ab 639,00 € *
Spark Arc Men black
Spark Arc Men Splitboard Bindung
Die Arc ist die leichteste Spark Bindung! Das T1 System ist hier integriert in eine Baseplate mit dem besten Kompromiss aus Gewicht und Stabilität. Keiner hält die Arc auf. Ein echter Allrounder für längere Touren, Powdern oder enge...
Inhalt 1 Paar
ab 429,00 € *
Spark Tech Toes
Spark Tech Toes
Spark Tech Toes Diese Aufnahme ( Bindungs Backen) ist wichtig um die DYNO DH Bindung nutzen zu können! Die DYNO DH Bindung kann nur zur Abfahrt genutzt werden. Der Aufstieg erfolgt über die Spark Tech Toes / Dynafit Aufnahmen mit...
Inhalt 1 Paar
235,00 € *
Spark Hardboot Dual Steighilfe
Spark Hardboot Dual Steighilfe
Jetzt im eigenen Haus von Spark R&D hergestellt. 55mm (12°) und 75mm (18°) Steighilfebügel bieten komfortable Winkel für jeden Anstieg. Wird mit einem Fersenadapter Platte geliefert, der direkt in Ihre Splitboard-Einsätze geschraubt...
Inhalt 1 Paar
75,00 € *
Spark Padding Kits
Spark Padding Kits
Erhöhen Sie die Fußwärme und den Komfort auf langen Touren mit unseren Baseplate Padding Kits. Hergestellt aus haltbarem und griffigem EVA-Schaum. Der 3M-Kleber zum Abziehen und Aufkleben hält die Polster fest an ihrem Platz. Ideal für...
Inhalt 1 Paar
33,00 € *
Spark Pucks
Spark Pucks Standard oder Canted
Die Spark Pucks aus Alu gibt es erst seit 2015. Sie sind etwas eleganter zum einstellen bei der Erstmontage, da man mehr Möglichkeiten hat. Es fällt leichter den Boot mit Bindung in die gewünschte z.B. mittige Position zu bringen....
Inhalt 1 Paar
99,00 € *
Fixie Clips Through-Mount
Fixie Clips Through-Mount
Unsere NEUEN Fixie Clips haben ein schlankes, leichtes Aluminiumdesign, das keine beweglichen Teile enthält. Es ist steif, einfach und erfordert keine Drehung - einfach Ihr Board zusammenstecken und loslegen. Die Fixies haben eine...
Inhalt 1 Paar
63,00 € *
Spark Dyno DH
Spark Dyno DH Bindung
Hardboot Bindung mit T1 System die Dyno DH ist für Harboot Tourengeher mit Dynafit Aufnahmen wie Tech Toes oder Plum Pekye. Im Aufstieg ist sie im Rucksack.Sie wird lediglich für die Abfahrt genutzt. Sohlenlängen: 255mm - 340mm /...
Inhalt 1 Paar
369,00 € *
Spark D Rex Crampon 1
Spark DRex Harscheisen
Nur für die Spark DYNO DH Hardboot Bindung. Spark DRex Harscheisen Lieferumfang: 1 Paar Breite: 13,8 cm
Inhalt 1 Paar
135,00 € *
Spark Tip Tail Clips
Spark Tip Tail Clips
Unser Tip- und Tail-Clip-Design bietet eine individuelle Passform, um die Variabilität in jedem Board zu gewährleisten. Mit fünf nach und nach engere Kerben, kannst du dein Board so eng machen, wie du willst. Dieser Clip ist mühelos mit...
Inhalt 1 Paar
33,00 € *
Spark Solid Board Adapter
Spark Solid Board Adapter
Interface um die Splitboard Bindung auf dem normalen Snowboard zu verwenden. Die neu entwickelte System macht es möglich, alle Bindungen die das Voile Interface verwenden, auf einem One Pice Board zu verwenden. Perfekt wenn du in den...
Inhalt 1 Paar
95,00 € *
SOLD
Spark Tesla/T1 Braket
Spark Tesla/T1 Braket
Der Spark Tesla/T1 Braket, wenn z.B. die Messing Buchsen defekt sind. Lieferumfang: 1 Stck. Tesla/T1 Bracket is compatible with all Spark R&D Tesla, Tesla T1, Burton Hitchhiker bindings.
24,00 € *
Whammy Bars
Whammy Bars
Whammy Bars erleichtert das Ausklappen der Steighilfe. COMPATIBILITY All Tesla T1 and T1 Burton Hitchhiker bindings.
Inhalt 1 Paar
33,00 € *
Spark Dynafit Adapter
Spark Dynafit Adapter
Dynafit Adapter für's Splitboard wer einen Hardboot mit Dynafit Aufnahme besitzt, kann mit Hilfe der Dynafit Aufnahme diese nutzen.
Inhalt 1 Paar
49,00 € *
Tesla T1 Rieser Kit
Spark Riser Kit T1
Der Spark Riser Kit T1 ist um die Bindungen ( ARC und SURGE ) im Gehmodus zu erhöhen. Das brauchen große Füße, damit sie mit den Zehen am Ski nicht anstossen Lieferumfang: 1 Paar
Inhalt 1 Paar
37,00 € *
1 von 2
Zuletzt angesehen